Land use Report

Section for FAQs regarding i-Tree Eco (UFORE)

Moderators: i-Tree Support, i-Tree Team

Post Reply
juanmijurado
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2021 5:49 am

Land use Report

Post by juanmijurado » Tue Jun 15, 2021 4:43 am

Goor morning,

I have created a database with a 4 species, with 5 different heights, 5 different dbhs and 5 land uses.
Example with Picea abies:

ID ESPECIE Altura DBH LANDUSE
1 Picea abies 5 5 Park
2 Picea abies 5 5 Institutional
3 Picea abies 5 5 Multi family residential
4 Picea abies 5 5 Transportation
5 Picea abies 5 5 Commercial/Industrial

6 Picea abies 5 10 Park
7 Picea abies 5 10 Institutional
8 Picea abies 5 10 Multi family residential
9 Picea abies 5 10 Transportation
10 Picea abies 5 10 Commercial/Industrial
11 Picea abies 5 15 Park
12 Picea abies 5 15 Institutional
13 Picea abies 5 15 Multi family residential
14 Picea abies 5 15 Transportation
15 Picea abies 5 15 Commercial/Industrial
16 Picea abies 5 20 Park
17 Picea abies 5 20 Institutional
18 Picea abies 5 20 Multi family residential
19 Picea abies 5 20 Transportation
20 Picea abies 5 20 Commercial/Industrial

but the result obtained for the capture of pollutants, biomass and others is the same:

ID Especie CO eliminado (g/año) O3 eliminado (g/año) NO2 eliminado (g/año) SO2 eliminado (g/año) PM2.5 eliminado (g/año)
1 Picea abies 0.4 9.4 3.9 1.3 0.5
2 Picea abies 0.4 9.4 3.9 1.3 0.5
3 Picea abies 0.4 9.4 3.9 1.3 0.5
4 Picea abies 0.4 9.4 3.9 1.3 0.5
5 Picea abies 0.4 9.4 3.9 1.3 0.5

I have selected the option of land use in the project configuration, I have verified when importing the data to i Tree but the result is the same. Although the trees are identical but with different land use, the results are the same. That could be happening?

Thanks a lot,

Juanmi
Jason.Henning
i-Tree Team
Posts: 250
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:45 am

Re: Land use Report

Post by Jason.Henning » Tue Jun 15, 2021 3:03 pm

Hi Juanmi,
Could you send us your packed i-Tree Eco project at our support email address, info@itreetools.org? You can create a packed project from the "File" menu within Eco.
Once we have that project we can dig in and see what is going on.
Thanks,
Jason
A member of the i-Tree Team
juanmijurado
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2021 5:49 am

Re: Land use Report

Post by juanmijurado » Wed Jun 16, 2021 2:48 am

Thanks a lot Jason, I have already sent it! :D
Post Reply