RPI

Have you used i-Tree components for your own project? This is the place to tell others about your experiences—and to link to online results, images, reports, and publicity. Relevant topics include project area, challenges, organization, methods, and effects.

Moderators: i-Tree Support, i-Tree Team

Post Reply
hdelaconcha
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2016 8:10 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

RPI

Post by hdelaconcha » Mon May 01, 2017 5:44 pm

I Tried to calculate directly the RPI but got different results. Is the calculation as simple as dividing the "good" condition for a specie/mean popultaion"good" or is there some kind of adjustment because excel results do not match

Thanks

PD I already read some of the literature but still cannot make it work

Can I send thorugh here an image (jpeg file)¿?
Horacio de la Concha
AGRINET SA de CV
Cuernavaca MEXICO
hdelaconcha@agrinet.com.mx
Jason.Henning
i-Tree Team
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2012 7:45 am

Re: RPI

Post by Jason.Henning » Tue May 02, 2017 9:58 am

Hi Horacio,
If your project was a stratified plot-based sample then it is likely the the issue is that Eco is calculating the area weighted average of RPI across strata to come up with that population average. If that doesn't seem to be the issue you can email your packed project and the Excel file you are working with to info@itreetools.org and I will take a look.
Thanks,
Jason
A member of the i-Tree Team
Post Reply